Assignment 2—Vectors Review

I found the Vector’s website to be very confusing to navigate and the articles seemed a bit sparse and short (to me at least). I found an article explaining how digital humanities and archiving and storing information digitally is a process that involves many disciplines (scientists, archivists, humanists, authors, etc.) and I found it interesting how there was more to archiving information than just simply saving it digitally or preserving a physical copy.

The section in “A Short Guide to Digital Humanities” that I found most useful was the section titled “Who is Involved in Digital Humanities Projects?.” I found that it complimented the article very well and gave me much more insight into the arduous process of digital humanities.

Article: http://vectorsjournal.org/journal/blog/compatible-data-initiative-highlights-workflows-between-archives-linked-data-and-authors/

Leave a Reply

